Term dates

The Avenue School

Term Dates 2021/22

 

Autumn Term

INSET days for staff:
Wednesday 1st – Friday 3rd September 2021
(school closed to pupils)

Term starts for pupils:
Monday 6th September 2021

Last day of half term:
Friday 22nd October 2021

Half term:
Monday 25th-Friday 29th October 2021 (school closed)

Last day of term:
Friday 17th December 2021

 

Spring Term

INSET day for staff:
Tuesday 4th January 2022
(school closed to pupils)

Term starts for pupils:
Wednesday 5th January 2022

Last day of half term:
Friday 11th February 2022

Half term:
Monday 14th-Friday 18th February 2022
(school closed)

Last day of term:
Friday 1st April 2022

 

Summer Term

INSET days for staff:
Tuesday 19th & Wednesday 20th April 2022
(school closed to pupils)

Term starts for pupils:
Thursday 21st April 2022

Bank Holiday:
Monday 2nd May 2022
(school closed)

Last day of half term:
Thursday 26th May 2022

Half term:
Friday 27th May – Friday 3rd June 2022
(school closed)

Last day of term:
Thursday 21st July 2022

INSET day for staff:
Friday 22nd July 2022
(school closed to pupils)